Shooting Down Issues

Apart from working on the Aligned Dimension, I’ve solved two issues today that have been pending for some time.

The flickering issue of ellipse was solved pretty easily, just had to set the code at the correct place.

While the Arc’s selection issue was quite prominent since it has been implemented. Its shape wasn’t set properly. And earlier when I tried to solve this, I always thought I need to do some more calculations to properly define the shape without those minor glitches. But today when I started working on it, after I assigned myself this task once again, a bulb went off in my head. Why do I always over think and try to do everything in complicated way? It was super easy to do with QPainterPathStroker.

Leave a Reply

