Finally fathomed a slight set-back

Fighting a small fight with my system for running Ogre application in Qt made us realize that we should perform each and every step with great care and understanding.

Today we figured out why eCAD was not running on my system. It was due to dual installation of Ogre. The older version (1.7.4) was also installed on my system and this was resulting in “assertion failed errors”.

So I purged this older version of Ogre from my system and then the application ran smoothly. 🙂

Now we are looking into Ogre3D to see whether it supports Solid Modeling. On asking on the irc channel #ogre3d about using Ogre3D to use in a CAD software I got a reply that Ogre would be quite feasible to be used in a CAD type application.

We must look at Ogre as a pure rendering library and if we are planning on generating coordinates ourselves, it does not matter what Ogre does by default. There are ManualObjects that basically could be anything.

Also we need to know about RT^3 to ascertain whether it’d be useful for us or not.

3 thoughts on “Finally fathomed a slight set-back

  1. Hi, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one
    and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback?

    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any help is
    very much appreciated.

  2. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a co-worker who has been conducting a little research on this.

    And he in fact bought me breakfast because I discovered it
    for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending time to talk about this subject here on your web page.

  3. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this sort of
    space . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website.

    Studying this information So i’m satisfied to convey that I have a very good uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed.
    I most definitely will make certain to don?t disregard this
    site and give it a glance on a constant basis.

Leave a Reply

