Research Day

Today I installed a new Vim for my Ubuntu. I compiled it from the source.
Here’s the steps that I followed:
Building from source
And then I installed a bundle ‘YouCompleteMe‘ on my new Vim. It is just awesome. Forget about all other editors. Now our Vim has become super powerful. ^_^
With new features like clang_complete, AutoComplPop, Supertab ,etc. its a force to be reckoned with.

Also I searched about open source game engines. There are many available but only few with active development communities. One of the best are OGRE-3D and Crystal Space.
I’ll post more about them as I become little familiar with them.

Leave a Reply

