Won’t Back Down

I’m creating a plugin that displays a tournament sign-up form for the students. But it is purely PHP based with little HTML. I wanted to add the AJAX functionality to make it more dynamic. But I’m still looking for AJAX and WP guides to help me in my quest.

My plugin shows a simple HTML form in any page or post I place my short-code in. When user enters the data and submit the form, the data is stored in the new custom table that is created in the WP database on activating the plugin.

I’m still searching for correct technique to implement the AJAX functionality. AJAX is fairly new thing for me so it’s talking quite long.
But I’m not backing down. I’ll create my plugin sooner or later. And sooner is my target.

~
Fight till you can’t fight no more
Fight till you can’t sight no more
Fight till you can’t give no more
Fight till you can’t live no more
– Scott Singh

Leave a Reply

