Struck Gold!

Today wasn’t any different than other days. Did some research on AJAX to incorporate it in my plugin. I found many tutorials around the internet, followed them but all stuck dead end.

But finally I struck gold. πŸ™‚
Alright! I think I’ve contradicted my own first statement.
Now I feel foolish by not checking with the official guide of WordPress earlier. There are different procedures for working with AJAX in WordPress. I’m looking at those methods right now.

To talk about earlier, Jasvir and Kamaljeet gave the presentation on Django.
Learned that it is a python based web framework. Lots of websites are built on it like Instagram, Mozilla, Rdio, Codesters and many more.
It follows MVC (Model-View-Controller) architectural pattern. Its primary goal is to ease the creation of complex, database-driven websites.

Presentation was really nice. Slides were really impressive. That ‘Mr.Bean’ slide ‘Oh Really?’ actually cracked me up. πŸ˜€
Some humour with education is really nice.

Oh! I almost forgot, Inderpreet told us about using all ten fingers while typing. Its a good practice and certainly increase our typing speed. I’ll definitely work on this. Its a skill every programmer must have.

Leave a Reply

