Project finished or what?

Well, I’m really confused right now. My 6-weeks project about making a website for college’s sports department is now finished. I mean I’ve made the basic framework, or layout if you will, for the website. Now the data entry work and all is to be done by them(sports department). So does that mean my project’s finished?

*Sigh*
Maybe.. or maybe not. Depends on your viewpoint.
Boy, that’s a tough call. And to make up my mind I think I’ll say its not. My project will be done when the website has been uploaded on the main server. Till then it’ll be in WIP status.

Anyway enough of my rambling, let’s talk about today.
So, Nivrit and I went to our client (DP of Sports Department) today. We showed him the website, uploaded on the experimental server. He was satisfied (and that really makes me happy) with the outcome. He did suggested some things that we may have overlooked (like displaying felicitations). But I think he isn’t really happy working with those social networking elements that we incorporated in the website. Okay, I’ll say he’s happy with gallery upload feature using Google+ but he doesn’t really seem to like that Social RSS feed that displays Facebook notifications and that Twitter widget to display news update.

He may have accepted them but I think he won’t enjoy logging in to those different social networking sites. Be as that may, if he doesn’t like it then he should say so. Why am I over-analyzing everything? GAH!

*Deep Breaths* Moving on.. after discussing with Rai sir, we have to make a full report of this project. We can upload that report on the blog. We have to include everything from beginning. I’ll be working on that report shortly.

Oh and now I can modify the website on the experimental server too. I finally had the ownership changed of the wordpress site folder by one of the server’s admin.
P.S: I have to work on my presentation too.

“Patience is power.
Patience is not an absence of action,
rather it is “timing”,
it waits on the right time to act,
for the right principles
and in the right way.”
― Fulton J. Sheen

Leave a Reply

